Preview, Starting teams, TV and Betting Advice

Preview, Starting teams, TV and Betting Advice


Leitrim vs. Sligo: Championship Preview – A Long-Awaited Connacht Clash and Recent Encounters.

Start Time – 3:30pm Sunday

TV Details – There is no live coverage

Live scores from Leitrim v Sligo on

Remarkably, this will be their first meeting in the Connacht championship since 2011. However, they crossed paths in the All-Ireland qualifiers in 2016 and in the Tailteann Cup two years ago.

Last Five Championship Meetings

– **2022:** Sligo 1-19 Leitrim 2-16 aet (Sligo won 4-3 on penalties) – Tailteann Cup– **2016:** Sligo 2-15 Leitrim 1-10 (All-Ireland qualifiers)– **2011:** Leitrim 1-10 Sligo 0-10 (Connacht quarter-final)– **2005:** Leitrim 1-11 Sligo 0-9 (Connacht quarter-final)– **2004:** Sligo 2-13 Leitrim 2-4 (Connacht semi-final)

Sligo finished fourth in Division 3 this year, securing four wins, one draw, and suffering two losses. On the other hand, Leitrim was promoted from Division 4 after winning five and losing two games. They narrowly missed out on the title after a defeat to Laois in the final.

Last Year’s Performance

Sligo had a decent run last year, beating London and New York to reach the Connacht final, where they fell short against Galway. In the All-Ireland ’round robin,’ they faced tough opponents, losing to Roscommon and Dublin and drawing with Kildare. Leitrim, on the other hand, had a challenging year, losing to New York in the Connacht quarter-final and facing defeats against Antrim, Fermanagh, and Wexford in the Tailteann Cup.

Road to the Semi-Final

The Leitrim-Sligo winners will earn the chance to face Galway or London in the Connacht semi-final on the weekend of April 20/21.

Stay tuned for more updates and analysis on the Leitrim vs. Sligo clash!


Team News

Liatroim (Leitrim):Nevin O DonnellConor ReynoldsMark DiffleyAidan FlynnDonal WrynnMark PlunkettAdam ReynoldsJack GilheanyPearce DolanTom PriorRyan O RourkePaul KeaneyRiordan O RourkeDarragh RooneyEvan Sweeney

Leitrim team to play Sligo 2024
Leitrim team to play Sligo 2024

Sligeach (Sligo):Aidan DevaneyEvan LyonsEddie McGuinnessPaul McNamaraPeter LaffeyNathan MullenDarragh CumminsSean CarrabineCanice MulliganCian LallyAlan McLaughlinEoghan SmithPaul KilcoyneNiall MurphyLee Deignan

Sligo team to play Leitrim 2024
Sligo team to play Leitrim 2024

Betting Advice 

Sligo are a far superior team and should be backed at 10/11 -5pts

LiveScores Now Available at


Source link

Learn More →