When does Honkai Star Rail 2.1 release? (Plus Maintenance Time)

When does Honkai Star Rail 2.1 release? (Plus Maintenance Time)

[ad_1]

Honkai Star Rail 2.1 release times and countdown based on your location, as well as the expected maintenance time you should be aware of!

Trailblazer’s adventures through Penacony continue in Honkai: Star Rail 2.1, and after today’s massive livestream, players are anxious to learn exactly when the update will release. MiHoYo showed off a ton of new content coming in the update including an upcoming cast of 4 and 5-star characters to pull for.

5-star Acheron arrives in Phase 1 of version 2.1

5-star Acheron arrives in Phase 1 of version 2.1

What time does Honkai Star Rail go down for maintenance?

Honkai Star Rail typically goes down for maintenance five hours before the release of any new version. So make sure to finish your daily quests and grind out a few more Stellar Jade.

Here are the expected times for maintenance ahead of the version 2.1 launch:

NA West Coast: Mar. 27, 9 a.m. PST

NA East Coast: Mar. 27, noon EST

United Kingdom: Mar. 27, 5 p.m. GMT

Western Europe: Mar. 27, 6 p.m. CET

Japan: Mar. 28, 2 a.m. JST

Australia: Mar. 28, 4 a.m. AEDT

What time does Honkai Star Rail 2.0 release?

Honkai: Star Rail version 2.1 will release on March 27, 2024. The exact release date will depend on your time zone:

NA West Coast: Mar. 27, 2 p.m. PST

NA East Coast: Mar. 27, 5 p.m. EST

United Kingdom: Mar. 27, 10 p.m. GMT

Western Europe: Mar. 27, 11 p.m. CET

Japan: Mar. 28, 7 a.m. JST

Australia: Mar. 28, 9 a.m. AEDT

New content and characters coming in version 2.1

The biggest part of the 2.1 update will be the anniversary event that commemorates one full year of Honkai Star Rail development. The most straightforward reward is 1,600 Stellar Jade and 20 Star Rail Special Passes, which should help you get a new 5-star and bring them up to fighting shape.

There will also be a new anniversary game mode called Cosmodyssey. It will be a board game-inspired mode where players roll dice and land on squares to activate special minigames with rewards.

Cosmodyssey will the headline feature for HSR's first anniversary celebration (Image via Hoyoverse)

Cosmodyssey will the headline feature for HSR’s first anniversary celebration (Image via Hoyoverse)

On top of that, version 2.1 will advance the Penacony story with a new mission named The Devil in Velvet. The specifics are not yet known, but they will likely involve some of the character Warps coming to the gacha. The new mission will involve two new areas called Clock Studios Theme Park and Dewlight Pavilion. The former could host the Cosmodyssey anniversary game mode.

Clock Studios Theme Park was originally revealed in test leaks a few months ago (Image via Hoyoverse)

Clock Studios Theme Park was originally revealed in test leaks a few months ago (Image via Hoyoverse)

In addition to all the new story and anniversary content, version 2.1 as usual will welcome three brand new characters. 5-star Lightning character Acheron is the most anticipated and will arrive in the Phase 1 banner. Time to start saving Stellar Jades.

Acheron – A 5-star Lighting Nihility character with an Energy replacement mechanic
Aventurine – A 5-star Imaginary Preservation shielder with random effects
Gallagher – A 4-star Fire Abundance damage character with some support features

Acheron and Gallagher will be on the very first banner of the patch, which will go live on Mar. 27. The Aventurine banner will go live on Apr. 17 featuring three 4-star reruns.

Privacy Manager

Source link

The post When does Honkai Star Rail 2.1 release? (Plus Maintenance Time) appeared first on Sport Fortunes.

[ad_2]

Source link

vi.sasori.vi

Learn More →