Delhi Capitals Unleash a Power-Packed Squad for the Upcoming Season

Delhi Capitals Unleash a Power-Packed Squad for the Upcoming Season


The anticipation for IPL 2024 reaches a fever pitch as the tournament draws near. The crucial step unfolded on December 19 with the T20 auction in Dubai, sending ripples of excitement through all franchises. The air was charged with competition as teams vied to build winning squads. Delhi Capitals, known for their strategic prowess, engaged in a fierce battle for key players. As the auction dust settled, the squad emerged, promising a blend of seasoned stars and rising talents. The stage is set, and fans eagerly await the Delhi Capitals‘ dynamic lineup. In this article, we will explore Delhi Capital’s squad for the upcoming season. 

Pre-Auction Squad:

The auction of IPL 2024 was full of surprises. There are so many equations and calculations in every franchise. Before heading to the auction, Delhi Capitals released 11 players. Those players are Aman Khan, Chetan Sakariya, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Manish Pandey, Mustafizur Rahman, Phil Salt, Priyam Garg, Rilee Rossouw, Ripal Patel, Rovman Powell and Sarfaraz Khan.

Their pre-auction squad was comprised of a lot of star cricketers. They were Abhisekh Porel, Anrich Nortje, Axar Patel, David Warner, Ishant Sharma, Kuldeep Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Marsh, Mukesh Kumar, Pravin Dubey, Prithvi Shaw, Rishabh Pant, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Vicky Ostwal and Yash Dhull.

Auction Buys:

Delhi Capitals purchased 7 players from the auction. It was a wise decision by the management. Rishabh Pant was there at the auction table. Captain’s insight was there in the auction. DC’s most expensive player from the auction was Kumar Kushagra for a whopping amount of 7.2 crore. Then they named English star Harry Brook for 4 crore. Hye Richardson and Sumit Kumar were named in the team for 5 crore and 1 crore. Tristan Stubbs entered in the team for 50 Lakh. Ricky Bhui and Rasikh Dar were bought for 20 Lakh each. 

Delhi Capitals’s Full Squad for IPL 2024:

There is good news for the Delhi Capitals fans. After almost one whole year, Rishabh Pant is coming back in the cricket. He missed the last edition of the tournament because of his life-threatening accident. The full squad of Delhi Capitals for IPl 2024 is Rishabh Pant, Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara.    

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram


Source link

Learn More →