All hail Hillaby Turner’s Hall



Hillaby Turner’s Hall Primary, champions of the 2023 National Sports Council Herman Griffith Primary Schools’ Cricket Competition. (Picture by Kenmore Bynoe)

Hillaby Turner’s Hall Primary has unearthed new heroes as their cricket team soundly defeated Williams Industries West Terrace Tigers by nine wickets to lift their maiden National Sports Council Herman Griffith Primary Schools’ cricket title.

In a well-attended and organised final at Empire Club in Bank Hall, the new champion school made no mistake in erasing West Terrace’s modest total of 85 in 17.4 overs, which included 25 wides. They easily reached 86 for one in 15.5 while benefitting from 51 wides with another 55 balls to spare in the 25-over encounter.

One wide delivery is scored as two extras with the delivery not re-bowled. Batsmen can run on the wides as normal.

Hillaby Turner’s Hall’s captain and the competition’s highest wicket-taker Jaheim Springer quickly justified his decision to insert the Tigers at the toss, wasting no time in dismissing their top three batsmen Treshae Rogers, Neymar Forde and opposing skipper Roni Watson. (RW)

Subscribe now to our eNATION edition for the full story.

For the latest stories and breaking news updates download the Nationnews apps for iOS and Android.


Source link

Learn More →

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *